Elders & Advisors



Dr. Paul Baggett ­- Peace & Conflict Studies Coordinator, South Dakota State University

David HartsoughPeaceworkers

Frank James - ­Staff Director, Dakota Rural Action

John Paul Lederach -­ Professor of International Peacebuilding, Kroc Institute, Uni of Notre Dame

Jerry Leggett -­ Executive Director, Dayton Peace Museum

Rabbi Michael Lerner ­- Tikkun

Joanna MacyWork That Reconnects

Matt MeyerCoordinator, War Resisters International

Frank Pommersheim -­ University of South Dakota School of Law

Rabbi Victor Reinstein ­- Nahar Shalom Community Synagogue, Jamaica Plains, MA

Michael True - ­Center for Nonviolent Solutions


Distinguished supporters

Kenneth M. Jones, John & Rosita Kline, Carl & Brenda Kline, Pat Fishback, First Congregational UCC - Watertown, SD


organizational supporters


grant providers

A.J. Muste Memorial Institute - 2017

The A.J. Muste Memorial Institute is a nonprofit charitable foundation established in 1974 to honor the legacy of pacifist leader A.J. Muste and to further his belief that nonviolent action is the means to achieve social and economic justice. They do this by providing grants, resources and a wide range of support to activist organizations that use nonviolent strategies to oppose war and promote justice and by publishing and distributing educational materials about nonviolence.